The Morning Omens – 2/6/17

Hello, Seal. Good to see you again. We’ve met before under similar circumstances. You present a dilemma of choice, hanging like this. I think this might be the fastest a message like this became clear, for moments after I consulted the deck I set out for work and found it raining quite hard.

“Well then,” I thought. “To brave the weather or spend thirty dollars for a ride in…”

As I’ve been focusing a great deal on cutting back the idea of spending $30 for a ride to work seemed distressing, so I carried on with my cane, lunch bag, and umbrella awkwardly in tow.

I got halfway down the street to discover my ID lanyard was missing. I sighed and trundled back home, rummaging through my clothes. Ten minutes later I found it and that’s when it was clear. My choice was pretty much made.

So I packed my iPad in too, since I wouldn’t have to stand out in the rain, and called a car. I’m en route as I’m typing this and while it was a choice largely made for me by circumstance it has afforded me an opportunity to catch up on writing, so that’s pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

