A Face Came Down From The Sky

Tonight I was preparing to settle in for the evening. I sat myself before the altar and focused on centering myself. I did my breathing and then moved into the Two Powers meditation. I set my roots, drank from the underworld, and filled my belly. I looked up to the sky, the light between, and called down the fire to fill me…

And as I did a face briefly shone before me. It was a man with a broad, long nose and a moustache. He said nothing and had a neutral expression, and then he was gone.

His visage completely fled my memory as I finished my evening devotional, as I did not even think to inquire about the man’s image in my prayers… But after I had called the flame back to candle to smoke I remembered… And came here to journal the experience.


I started a conversation with the ‘Ecstatic Trance” group on the ADF message service regarding my transformation experiences. I have received some sensory exercises to try so when I have several moments alone to truly focus on it, I will attempt to learn more.

I am also now waiting on the arrival of my first set of runes, carved by The Magical Druid. On recommendation from my mentor I am to receive and hallow these runes and explore their use going forward in my Dedicant work, to see if they are a fit for my practice.

It’s become another late night completely by accident so I will finally, finally lay myself to sleep.

Mothers, please keep this home safe and sacred. Wrap me in your loving arms while I slumber and guide me safely to enlightening dreams til the sun returns to me.

Leave a Reply

